All Things New: Youth Group Edition

Christian-YGE Cover.jpg
Christian-YGE Cover.jpg

All Things New: Youth Group Edition

14.99

Need help?  Email: threesaintspress@gmail.com

This version contains discussion questions related to the novel's Christian themes, perfect for church youth groups and/or book clubs.

Looking for the regular version?  Buy it now everywhere books are sold!

Quantity:
Add To Cart

From the author of PARALLEL and FREE TO FALL comes a heartwrenching story about how it feels to be broken and what it means to be real.

Seventeen-year-old Jessa Gray has always felt broken inside, but she's gotten very good at hiding it. No one at school knows about the panic attacks, the therapy that didn't help, the meds that haven't worked. But when a severe accident leaves her with a brain injury and visible scars, Jessa can no longer pretend that she's okay--now she looks as shattered as she feels. 

Fleeing from her old life in Los Angeles, Jessa moves to Colorado to live with her dad, but her anxiety only gets worse in the wake of the accident. That is, until she meets Marshall, a boy with a heart defect whose kindness and generous spirit slowly draw Jessa out of her walled-off shell and into the broken, beautiful, real world--a place where souls get hurt just as badly as bodies, and we all need each other to heal.

ALL THINGS NEW is a love story about perception and truth, physical and emotional pain, and the messy, complicated people we are behind the masks we put on for the world, perfect for fans of ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES and THE FAULT IN OUR STARS.

"An enthralling and vital YA read--boldly tackling issues of mental and relational health within a compelling narrative." --Young Adult Book Central

"This one is sure to please fans of many genres, combining a page-turning thriller with a realistic romance, surprising twists, and an utterly satisfying ending." --June/July 2017 Girls' Life Must Read

"[Jessa's] immediate chemistry with Marshall has an addictive, electric quality that's reminiscent of Augustus and Hazel's in John Green's The Fault in Our Stars...an often potent story about confronting the future and featuring an engaging central relationship." --Kirkus Reviews

"Miller's writing is fantastic, and she really know how to get her theme across...a worthwhile read for those who love a good high school romance." --RT Book Reviews

"ALL THINGS NEW is a daring, beautiful novel, exquisitely told and full of heartache and hope." - Jessica Khoury, author of the ORIGIN trilogy and THE FORBIDDEN WISH.

"Beautiful, poignant, and honestly portrayed, All Things New is an enchanting story that gives hope for a brighter today and an even brighter tomorrow." - Christina@ The Bookshelf Corner Blog

"ALL THINGS NEW is a refreshing and honest look at what teenage anxiety, panic, and trauma looks like." - Brooke Snow, middle school counselor